Everything in moderation… Including moderation – Julia Childs

In praise of Eteaket… I have always loved Eteaket, a small tea shop on Frederick Street. They have lovely coffees, wonderful teas and their staff are friendly and helpful. Today was the first time I tried their cake. I opted for carrot cake and I was not disappointed. It was light and moist. The icing was creamy and sweet but not overpowering. Also because the slice was a bit bashed they gave me two for the price of one!

image

Now I can’t guarantee they will do that everytime you go but it was a nice touch.

The tend to have staff recommendations for teas to try which is really helpful as there are so many choices. It does get quite busy so you might have to wait for a seat but it’s worth the wait.

Oh this is the first time I’ve written my blog on my phone sorry if it looks a bit weird.

Leave a Reply

