One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well. —-Virginia Woolf

When I was a little girl, at nursery, I made a chocolate crispy cake everyday to take home for my mum.  Not much has changed since that day, I still love to bake.

This blog is going to be a bit of a homage to all things food .

My plan is to work my way through the hundreds of cook books that I have and have only cooked about one recipe from. I’ll start with Jamie’s America. It combines food with another one of the things I love – America!

I’m also going to review the many wonderful places that I go to eat.  Starting with Edinburgh’s brand new restaurant STEAK.

I hope you enjoy this blog and now I’m away out for dinner yum!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Fiona says:

    I shall look forward to reading your updates.

  2. my site says:

    Very good article. I certainly love this site.

    Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

