“There is no sincerer love than the love of food.” – George Bernard Shaw

Well I had planned to write a blog last week about all the amazing cupcakes that I had been eating. Unfortunately I lost my phone and also the beautiful pictures I had taken of said cupcakes as well.  I’ve also not been well this week and for the first time ever have lost my appetite. This has never happened to me before. I love my food!

So… this blog tonight isn’t about food as such but it was the Total Food Geeks open night. A chance for those who blog, tweet or chat about food to come together and be completely geeky about food. I went along with Edinburgh Food Girl , to learn a bit more from those who have been blogging for a while.

It was lovely. They were so welcoming. It was great to just sit and chat about food with like minded people.  Everyone’s reasons for blogging were different. It was so nice.

I think the one thing that I have learned since starting this blog is how nice the food community in Edinburgh are.

So I want to say a big thank you to everyone from the Edinburgh Cake Ladies and everyone from Total Food Geeks. Thanks for making me feel so welcome!

I promise the next blog will be actually about food!

Leave a Reply

