One kind word can warm three winter months. ~Japanese Proverb

I haven’t blogged in a wee while it’s been so cold out that I have been mainly eating homely food. Which is why I made mars bar cakes this week. They remind me of being a wee kid and they are just so simple. Perfect for when the weather is cold.

Take 10 fun size mars bars, break up into small pieces and place in a glass bowl. Put the bowl over a pan of hot water and place on a medium heat. Stir occasionally until completely melted. Take of the heat and stir in rice crispies.  Squish down in a tray. Break up milk chocolate in a glass bowl and melt slowly. Pour the melted chocolate over the top and leave to set. That’s it, enjoy.

Also this week I won a box of cupcakes from Dunfermline baker Dedicaked , they were fab and I definitely would recommend them. Have  a look http://www.dedicaked.com/

I promise to write a better blog next week!

Leave a Reply

