And I find it fundamentally strange that you’re not a dessert person. It freaks me out. – Zooey Deschanel

So today was an Edinburgh Cake Ladies event for the MS Society. The MS Society are running a fundraising campaign called Cake Break and a few of the cake ladies decided to host an event. Such a great idea as everyone likes cakes.  If you don’t like cakes then watch the clip from New Girl because I find it strange too if you’re not a dessert person  .  Anyway back to the cakes…

So today was a cupcake competition. There were 14 different types of cupcakes. I can’t quite remember all of them but I have to say the lime and coconut and the lemon meringue were lovely.  I made raspberry and white chocolate. I’ll write another blog about them because I was experimenting with Lindor white chocolate.

Here we go I’ll try to remember what each of the cakes were…

Peaches and Cream

Spring Lambs

Lemon Meringue

Orange Blossom

Lemon Meringue

Berry Delight

Cracking cupcakes

and mine more raspberry and white chocolate

So that was all the cakes.  They were so nice and as with other cake ladies events I was on a complete sugar high. Now need to eat lots of savory food to balance my sweet to savory ratio!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Hahahaha – I love the quote at the top! I remember watching that episode of New Girl and having the same reaction.

    1. I do love New Girl. I’ve had that reaction to a few people recently who’ve said they don’t like desserts!

      1. I know! Was watching Anthony Bourdain the other night talking about not understanding people who aren’t into food. “It’s like saying, ‘You know, I’m not really that into music. And sex isn’t that great either…'”

  2. 21centuryurbanhousewife says:

    Thanks again for coming Janis. It was great to see you and your gorgeous cakes! Victoria x

    1. Thanks Victoria, it was a great event. Well done to you all!

Leave a Reply

