I have measured out my life with coffee spoons. T. S. Eliot

While I love a good cup of tea but there is something about coffee which is just that little bit more special. I am a complete coffee addict. I look forward to my morning coffee as soon as I wake up. So it was very nice to receive an email from Lavazza Italian Coffee offering me a couple of tickets to their stand at the Foodies Festival next weekend. I have recently introduced my boyfriend to the wonders of coffee so it will be a nice chance for him to sample some really good coffee. Not only that but they have given me an extra pair to give away on this blog. If you would like to win a pair of tickets to the foodies festival, drop me a wee comment telling me how you like your coffee. I’ll pick a winner on Tuesday

 

Image

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Suzanne Adam says:

    I like coffee inside a sweetie or with plenty of whisky but mostly I just enjoy making coffee for others when they come to visit me!

  2. Weirdly I don’t like coffee flavoured sweets

  3. It’s always nice to find a fellow WordPress blogger in Edinburgh. I can’t function in the morning without my dose of coffee either and although that is usually in the form of instant coffee, I do love to use my espresso machine to make the odd Cappuccino after dinner for myself and guests x

    1. Love that there are some many food bloggers in Edinburgh!

  4. Cheryl says:

    I like my coffee in a particular mug, shallow, wide and white on the inside (this is super important if out and about, so I can tell how clean the mug is) then I need to have a strong blend, usually columbian roast, with a good helping of milk, preferbaly warm. I know I’m a freak but coffee is such a big part of my life I have learnt to perfect the art. x

    1. Coffee is a big part of my life to Cheryl

Leave a Reply

