A meal at the Tiel

My friend’s Aunts run a restaurant in Auchtertool called the Tiel. She has been raving about its fabulousness for a while and I have been meaning to go. A couple of weeks ago I was singing in a concert in Auchtertool so decided to check it out.

 

I was not disappointed. It’s cosy and homely and we were made to feel very welcome. I opted for fish and chips ( a small portion) and was not disappointed. It was freshly cooked and the batter was very crisp. The salad had a ginger and apple dressing which was lovely. I’d highly recommend it. Sadly I didn’t get to stay for pudding as I had to rush to rehearsal but I am assured that it was fab. So if you are out and about near Auchtertool make sure you pop along. You can find them on facebook here http://on.fb.me/UopmYe

 

Leave a Reply

