A free Steak and Shake!!

Every week Steak run a competition on twitter for their Steak and Shake on a Tuesday night.

Steak and Shake , is a special offer where you get a 200g rump steak, chips and a milkshake for £15. I’ve been before and it’s great value.

So their competition is to pick their guest shake flavour, the one that is picked by the chef will get a free Steak and Shake. I suggested malteaser and I was picked woohoo.

So off we went for our Steak and Shake.

To start I had prawn cocktail

Then a well done rump steak (usually I would have medium rare but I’m not allowed at the moment), with chips, peppercorn sauce and some peas and bacon.

 

And here’s my malteaser milkshake

A malteaser shake is a winner, I really enjoyed it! The pictures are a bit dark cos I didn’t want to use my flash.  Follow Steak on twitter here:

@steakedinburgh

 

 

Leave a Reply

