A cakey adventure to Casa Angelina

After seeing Edinburgh Spotlight’s review of Casa Angelina I couldn’t wait for the opportunity to go and try it out. When my friend from London said she was coming up for a weekend the perfect opportunity arose. 

I was not disappointed I had cauliflower soup which came in this really cute bowl with a cheese scone.

Image

 

Scone and soup whats not to love?

Being 9 months pregnant I could not manage to have a cake afterwards but my boyfriend had a slice of oreo cheesecake and we also took these bad boys home.

Image

The service was fantastic I would definitely recommend it. There were lots of other cakes on offer. 

ImageImageImage

Check them out on facebook here http://on.fb.me/10mwjJ8

Leave a Reply

