New recipe fail

Return of the blog. It’s the New Year and my resolutions are to blog more but also to lose weight. I know it’s probably not that interesting to have a cooking blog with someone who’s on a diet but I promise there will still be cakes even if I’m not eating them, or maybe some low fat cakes.  Or I might just take pictures of cakes that I wish I was eating, watch this space!

 

So I decided to try out a new weight watchers recipe for fragrant chicken and tomato pasta bake except I used turkey breasts instead of chicken thighs (recipe available at Weight Watchers Ideas or in the Weight Watchers Complete Kitchen Cookbook)   . The recipe looked nice and pretty simple and it was simple but I really didn’t like it. It was filling which is good when you’re on a diet but it was strangely sweet. I’m not a big fan of sweet and savoury together.  Maybe I used too much orange or something.  

 

Have you tried this recipe? What did you think?

 

Anyway hopefully the next recipe I try will be more successful.  

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

