Afternoon Tea at Melville Castle

 

I’ve written about afternoon tea a few times on this blog. It’s safe to say that I’m a fan. I think I like whole spectacle of the occasion. There’s something about a cake stand with cakes, pastries, scones and sandwiches which I just find fantastic.

 

So when the folks at Melville Castle asked if I’d like to come along and sample their new afternoon tea I jumped at the chance. I got to take my mum and Jess along for the afternoon as well.

 

The setting is quite simply fabulous, I felt as though we should have been dressed in our finery. Image

 

We headed on in and went into a small room where lots of other diners were also parking in afternoon tea.

 

We were swiftly brought a cake stand (woohoo) with sandwiches, éclairs, scones, brownies and custard slices. Most importantly there was one each of everything. This is very important because it means each no one has to be polite.

Image

 Image

The only downside was that because it was so busy the staff were a bit slow in bring tea and coffee. I like a lot of tea with scones so this can be quite important. However one of the waiters did go and find Jess a squeaky duck and little things like that make me smile.

 Here she is enjoying some sandwiches

Image

 

 

 Afternoon Tea’s at Melville Castle is served between 2.30 – 5.30pm.

 

Full Afternoon Tea – 14.95

 

Full afternoon tea with a glass of fine house Champagne – 19.95

 

I think this is pretty good value and the setting is amazing. If I was out that way again I definitely go back!

 

http://melvillecastle.com/  @melvillecastle

Leave a Reply

