A Steak and Shake

I know I’ve blogged about Steak and Shake before but… since having little Jessycat I don’t go out for meals as much, let alone in the big smoke that is Edinburgh. So I was delighted when I won a free Steak and Shake via twitter (seriously check our Steak Edinburgh on twitter they run their steak and shake competition every tuesday) as it meant a meal out in Edinburgh woooo!

Generally a steak and shake costs £15 and it does what it says on the tin Steak (with chips and a sauce) plus a milk shake.

My steak was cooked absolutely perfectly and I choose a peppercorn sauce. The sauce was lovely and warming not too spicy (I’ve found some peppercorn sauces to be overloaded with pepper). The chips were a bit on the salty side for my tastebuds though. I had a chocolate milk shake as well.

Seeing as we were out in the big city we decided to go mad and order pudding, well you only live once huh? I had a custard tart which came with a really yummy fig jam (type thing). The custard tart had a hint of ginger which went really well with the figs.

My boyfriend had a chocolate parfait.

All in all a great meal with warm and friendly staff!Steak and Shake

Leave a Reply

