Foodies Festival 2015

This year my foodies experience wasn’t as great as previous years. I’m not really sure what was up with Jess but she wanted carried a lot of the time. It started to get really busy and it just wasn’t the right place for her. I also felt that the balance between food and booze had tipped towards booze and there were less food places this year. Which was a real shame. We did still enjoy it and I’m sure if I hadn’t been there with my wee one then it wouldn’t have been so stressful.

We did get our yummy brownies from the brownie bar which has become an annual purchase. You can order from them online browniebar.co.uk check them out!

Brownie Jess Brownie Bar

I had an amazing burger from Puddledub! I might be secretly bias towards them as they are just up the road from me.  After that we headed to the playpark in Inverleith Park which was much more Jessie’s cup of tea!!

Leave a Reply

