It’s beginning to feel alot like Christmas

LogoWell not quite but the idea of a Christmas  foodies festival  might  get you in the mood for Christmas.  Being held at the EICC on the 13th to the 15th of November it looks to be a great  event.

I’m personally looking forward to taking Jessie to the Elves Christmas Kitchen and also wandering  around the Artisan Christmas Festival.

There is also going to be a Vegan section , great to get some different  Christmas  treats for your vegan and veggie friends.

Find out more at their website http://www.foodiesfestival.com/

I’ve kindly been gifted a pair of tickets simply comment below on what your favourite food is at  Christmas. Competition closes on the 13th of October.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Becca says:

    My favourite food is my home-made gluten free mince pies. They have nice thick pastry, which I love because, being coeliac, pastry is a bit more of a special treat. They now sell gf mince pies in shops, but they are ridiculously expensive, not a patch on the home made ones, and the whole baking process is part of getting into the Christmas spirit too!

    1. justjanis85 says:

      OOh Becca you will be pleased to know that there will be gluten-free treats for visitors to indulge in including desserts, street food, bakes, condiments, beers, wines at the festival. Obviously not as good as home made though!

      1. Becca says:

        My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

  2. Suzanne says:

    My favourite is my mums creamy Parmesan parsnips! They have a lush crispy top and are fought over by the family every year !!!

    1. justjanis85 says:

      Ooh yum might have to get the recipe

  3. It is so hard to pick just one! I would have to go with Nigella’s Party Popcorn. Watching Nigella reminds me of Christmas time and this popcorn is delicious!

  4. Martina says:

    Cinnamon stars!

  5. Deborah says:

    Homemade raspberry pavlova, it has become a Christmas Day tradition in our house; and this year we will be having Macamoon French macarons as well, they are so delicious especially the raspberry gin flavoured ones.

    1. justjanis85 says:

      Yum I love macarons!

  6. Gwen Maynard says:

    Call me old fashioned but I love a prawn cocktail starter. I garnish it with fresh lobster though to make it more festive.

    1. justjanis85 says:

      Prawn cocktail is what i have on Christmas day. Extra special one though with cream in the sauce

  7. Elaine says:

    I love everything about Christmas – I am starting my cakes next week 🙂 my favourite food at Christmas is a hard choice but I think you struggle to beat a good hand made sausage roll yum !

    1. justjanis85 says:

      mmm I love a good sausage roll, can’t just have 1 though

  8. Amanda says:

    My mums cider gravy I would honestly drink the stuff if I was allowed to

    1. justjanis85 says:

      Cider gravy sounds lush. I love that everyone has slightly different things at Christmas

Leave a Reply

