A new direction

IMG_20160306_151015When I started writing this blog my life was a little different. Going out for meals was a leisurely thing, baking was something enjoyable that I did to pass the time. Now I have a 2 (almost 3) year old, meals out are fun but stressful, there’s only so long a 2 year old will sit still in a restaurant and when we bake I spend a lot of the time trying to stop her eating all the mixture. But I wouldn’t change it for the world.

So instead of my blog being about relaxed meals out and glasses of red wine I’m switching focus. A review of places that you want to go to with children, the good the bad, the sticky… the endless chicken nuggets. I’ll also do a review of the food from places that you end up with kids like soft play, museums, random little cafes in the middle of a park. As well as that I’ll throw in some baking that’s good to do with cakes. I’ll try out some of the recipes from the various kiddie cook books, you know where we try to hide the vegetables in cakes!

Leave a Reply

